ZCar Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
1,078 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I've got a problem with my lights. I have searched the archives but couldn't find anything specific like this.

When you turn the light switch onto the 1st position, the parking lights, tail lights, license plate lights, marker lights and instrument panel light are all on and work OK.

When you turn the switch to the second position, the headlights don't light. But what does is the Main Beam Blue indicator on the dash. Main beams won't work and the Blue Main Beam light indicator on the dash won't go off even if you click the high-low beam leaver in and out.

I am a newbie to 240's so i was hoping for a simple answer like a blown fuse. All the lights were wroking okey yesterday don't know whats happened all of a sudden.

As always I'd be most grateful for any help or suggestions.

Many thanks,

George.

· Registered
932 Posts
nasty little gremlins at work

This is not likely going to be easy. Even without headlights in place the highbeam indicator should turn on and off by actuating the lever switch.

I suppose it's always safest to start with the basics and make sure your fuses aren't at all corroded or otherwise not working properly. You might consider pulling the fuse block and soldering up all of the connections in back just as a precautionary measure. It usually reduces electrical system loads and the heat that comes with big loads.