ZCar Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi all, I'll keep this short as I am still not sure about alot of details. I am in California looking for 1970s datsuns as is my dream car. I searched catalogs of scrap yards and could only find burnt cars, or ones way over my budget. I have some experience with auto restoration so the condition isn't too important as long as I can get it running in a years work. Not really sure what else to say, and sorry if I left out any important information, I'll reply to all comments. Thanks

(Moved to correct forum by Mod.)

Registered
1982 280ZX
The following is probably terrible advice:
You're in a great place to find these cars in good shape (and I'm guessing at premium prices) If you look a bit farther afield in some of the rustier parts of the country, you can find some pretty low prices :) Just make absolutely certain you know what you're getting yourself into with rust on these cars and either be good at or get good at welding. You can build your dream car - I've done it a couple times with Z cars and I've never been fortunate enough to live in a state with no safety inspections. 馃槅 Be safe and good luck with your search!

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The following is probably terrible advice:
You're in a great place to find these cars in good shape (and I'm guessing at premium prices) If you look a bit farther afield in some of the rustier parts of the country, you can find some pretty low prices :) Just make absolutely certain you know what you're getting yourself into with rust on these cars and either be good at or get good at welding. You can build your dream car - I've done it a couple times with Z cars and I've never been fortunate enough to live in a state with no safety inspections. 馃槅 Be safe and good luck with your search!