ZCar Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. Ok, I am off to Afghanistan in a month, and I will be gone for some time. The point is that I will be coming home with ALOT of spare cash...
I have an '87 Z31 T that I have been working on for a few months now and I plan to finish it first thing next year. Here is what I already have:

HKS 3" exhast system
K&N intake
manual boost controller (the screw in/out type)

I installed the intake, but the exhast and boost controller where done by the previous owner. I am not sure if the ECU has been replaced, nor do I know how/where to check. Also, my clutch is going out on me. Not sure about timing belt either. Cosmetically, the car is beautiful and in great condition. Rust and ding/dent free and reasonabe paint. Only thing that needs work is engine. She runs great, but I desire more...

Now seriously, what should I do? I personally have limited knowledge on engine work, espcially welding. Anyway, drop me a line and let me know, ok? Thanks!

·
Registered
2,953 Posts
u sure the HKS is 3 inch? my understanding was they only made a 2.5" for our car...or is it a universal system?

·
Registered
104 Posts
i would buy a vg33 intercooler and a good set of heads, i had a good motor that got messed up because of a timing belt slipping so try to replace every seal that could leak, the point is buy a rebuildable motor hook it up and when your ready sell the one in your car now, i am about to do the same thing but i dont have the money ill have to save

·
Registered
724 Posts