ZCar Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think I'm going to look into making some. I haven't stripped my spare motor yet but I'll get around to it this winter. I used to work as a CNC machinist and some good friends still have access to four CNC machining centers and a CNC turning center. A few cases of beer and almost 1.5 million dollars worth of tooling should be able to accomplish something.

I wouldn't have quit my job there if I had found my Z sooner. It makes me sick just thinking of all the stuff I could be making there on the weekend for my Z.

If I make a set, are the any testers willing to risk catastrophic engine damage? :)

Maybe I'm just dreaming but I'd like to free up 20 hp or so. Who wouldn't?

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
send me some, I'll give it a shot.....

sounds like fun, Email me with details....

·
Registered
11,803 Posts
I'm in. I've got an L28 with an E31 head I'm willing to try this out on. E-mail me.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Nothing personal here, but, who wants to put experimental rockers in their engine? I guess if you don't care at all about your engine, and don't care if it self destructs, you would be interested. Think about it for a second people. If a rocker goes, it will not go quietly. Chances are it will take out a lot of other stuff with it.

I (and I'm sure many others) would rather the inventor tries it out on his own engine, and give a report on the findings. Things break. If not properly engineered, things break quickly. He hasn't even mentioned what material he will use, and there are already three people lined up for "free parts".

Have a little more respect for your engine, folks.

·
Registered
5,813 Posts