ZCar Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking at purchasing a 72 240z with a 3.2L stroker Motor.

Specs:
Rebello Racing 3.2L stroker motor with approximately 300hp. Scarab customized body. SCCA racing suspension with Tokico adjustable coilovers. New clutch, lightened flywheel, rebuilt 5 speed, all new bushings and mounts, 3”exhaust w/ Lobak race muffler, new heavy duty radiator, new brake hoses etc… 245/45/16 Centerline. 280Z hood. 2250 lbs.

Any thoughts on this setup?

Whats been your experience with the 3.2L Rebello motor?

Thanks for the feedback.

·
Super Moderator
40,999 Posts
For that price how can you pass it up?

·
Registered
26 Posts
I'm a newb also, never owned a datsun/nissan. I never really cared too either, but if your debating on buying that car it's not meant for you! ( prior to purchasing my own datsun, I did a bit of research night and day for 2 sleepless weeks. It consumed me. I read rebuild and build guides, restoration guides, parts catalogs, engine builds and combos, suspension mods, etc. etc. Before I even bought my Z. Getting one to suit seemed to be the pressing issue. However, I had a clear vision of what I wanted and the direction it would be built towards ). If I was in your shoes, 72 240z w/ Rebello Racing 3.2L .... is all he would have needed to say; before he finished that description, "I'll take it!" Would have flew out of my mouth!

so simply put, BUY IT!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the advice. There seem to be so many options out there for Z cars that it takes quite a bit of research to become familiar with all of the possible mods.

Appreciate the info.

·
Registered
2,333 Posts
unless you are planning to use it for track racing, you may not like it for daily driving. Dave @ Rebello Racing builds racing applications. you might want to consider that before you take the plunge. how much is the car going for? you didn't mention the asking price for it.