Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there,
I am new to the Z-owners ranks and the car that I have has been sitting in excess of 12 years. I got the motor to turn over with the starter and it turns pretty well. I went to drain the gas and luckily it was just about completely empty, I changed the filter(gas) and put new fuel in it. The fuel pump does not seem to turn on when the key is on or while cranking. Nothing. Any suggestions? Oh one thing that was a problem is the throttle valve was pretty stuck when I got it.It took some wd-40
and some working but at least it moves now. Any suggestions? Please use laymans terms, I am not to familiar with the components in the engine compartment etc.... Thanks

·
Registered
252 Posts
It always helps to indicate year and model. Some years were configured differently than others.

Tom D.

·
Registered
362 Posts