ZCar Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys. I've been driving my AE for 2 months now, and I can't be happier! Recently, however, I've been asked about my car quite frequently. A few guys from my school and even some random guy in the Pep Boys Automart asked me if they could buy it.

I was wondering what would be a reasonable price to sell an AE. So far, it has a K&N filtercharger kit, NGK plugs and a new transmission. The body has a small dent above the wheel, slightly peeling stripe tape, and a few tiny, paintless spots. The interior is perfect, except for the 50th AE mats and the Bodysonics functionability. It's not that I'm dissatisfied with the AE, but I have to play it smart with money, especially since I'm in a money rut. If some one offers me some price above this "reasonable price" I'd like to take advantage of it because who knows if this is the peak of this car's popularity, and in a few years it's not so hot. Thanks.

·
Registered
7,924 Posts
I'd say you could get away asking $4000 and expect to actually get $3500. There was one on sale a few blocks away from me and it sold for $5000 and was in showroom condition, but i couldn't see paying that kind of money for it.. I dunno though, hopefully others will have better feedback.

·
Registered
5,263 Posts