ZCar Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Maybe this site could benefit from a FAQ for Newbies regarding CHEAP ways and expensive ways with a basic order of operations for doing mods to hot rod Z's and engine swaps so they can ask more specific Q's regarding Modifications. It is prettly hard to answer a Q like this..
"I want lots of hp. How do I do it...ps I only have a little bit of money to spend and I'm new to Z's.

I AM NOT MAKING FUN OF ANYONE HERE...NOR AM I COMPLAINING.....I'M JUST LOOKING FOR A WAY TO BETTER HELP NEWCOMERS WITH BASIC INFO THEY NEED

Here are a couple of examples.
How to hod rod your 70-83 Z for little or no cash.
1 adv timing 1-2 deg ( need to run high test gas)
2 performance air filter (next time you change one)
3 performance muffler

Order of operations for hot rodding your Z (on a budget)

Order of operations for hot rodding your Z (lots of cash)

Parts that should be upgraded when it is time to change them ie different tire sizes for increase in torque, upgrade brake pads when changing them. etc.

Info on engine/tranny/diff transplants
ie all tranny's 70-83 are basically interchangeable
ie all 70-83 differentials are basically interchangeable

How about Info on how to post here and ask the right Q's and give the proper info for users to give good advice? Also info about the archives to find answers to questions that have already been answered.

Does this sound like a good idea? what if we all chipped in to compile info for these lists and let Derek post them on his title page?

(above info is for example only)

Comments? suggestions?......Or maybe I'm just insane. It is after all 3:30 am....(yawn) only 3 1/2 hours till home time.

I THINK THIS FORUM IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ZR8ED.

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
RE: Poss forum addition for Newbies?