ZCar Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been bored all day at work today so I decided to surf all over this crazy place. Anyway. I looked up Arizona Z's recent catalogue on the net (my only copy of their catalogue has a Batmobile kit for Z's) That old!!
I started looking at their fuel injection manifold and it started to peak my interest. I've been using Triple Webers for 4 or 5 years now because I have wanted all out flow and hp and felt that the FI manifolds were not going to flow like my 45 DCOE's with 38mm venturis and 44mm intake runners into a overkill head job N42.
Now I see this manifold and it has my attention!
It claims 50% larger runners. Does it ? How big are they?
will it out flow my 45's in N/A form. (my motor is done so turbo's are out of the question). Was it designed for turbo's? Anyone out there running one in a high hp N/A?
Switching to FI is not all that hard for me. I have people lined up to buy my Webers (seriously) this could be a new goal for my Z since my motor project is done.

Any comments/opinions/experiences?

Thanks in advace!

ZR8ED.

·
Registered
403 Posts
RE: EFI Manifolds

I was looking at it to for the turbo setup I'm working on. I think they say it's only 40% bigger than stock not 50, but all in all it looks like a nice setup. My first choice would be using twm individual throttle bodies with injection, but that is just more than I really want to spend for the minimal increase vs the Arizona Z car one. I think you could run a tube with a 90% bend parallel to the valve cover between the fuel rail and the cover itself up to the front, and then route it from there. but I haven't ever actually seen one on a car. Personally I like the disc brake upgrades they've got (yeah it's pricey but imagine how quick you can stop)

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
<b>RE: EFI Manifolds</b>