ZCar Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted before on upgradeing my points ignition for electronic ignition, Well Top End Performance said to use a distributer from a 280ZX. But when I talked to Arizona Z Car for a second opinion he said don't use the 280ZX distributer the bushings are plastic but use one from a 75-78 280Z, that one is better. Can I have another opinion from the forum on what to go with and what works better a 280Z or a 280ZX distributer. Thanks in advance.

Mike
71 240Z
w/ L28 triple 40mm Solex

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
RE: Distributer Question

well the Z was built more for sport then the ZX so I would go with the 75-58 280Z. But I have little first hand knowledge on the matter

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
<b>Someone give him the Url for the electric ignit

I have it all printed out and it said to go with the 76-78 distributor. There is a url with pictures and great step by step instructions sorry I do not have the url. Ask around for it.
Zya-Travis 77z

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
<b>RE: Distributer Question</b>