ZCar Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had plenty of experiences with the newer 300z guys on the road while in my z. They will not even look over or give a thumbs up!??! what is the deal? When I pass another 1st gen guy we always at least acknolodge eachother. My z is by no means stock or a piece of crap so....are these people all stuck up or what...are they more worried about tire noise and stickers???? So I ask again what is the deal? Mabey I am just grumpy.....
Zya Travis 77z

·
Registered
403 Posts
RE: Beg. to think 90-96 300z guys are all snobs.&l

I personally doubt about 95% of 90-96 owners could care less about old cars. Just a whole different crowd (unless they're enthusiasts, but most of them aren't)

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

It's the same way around here Travis.. For the most part anyway. I don't think that the 300 guys see the heritage. However, I've run with many a 300 on the interstate, and usually get the "Wow, you kept up" acknowledgement. hehe

Brett

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
RE: Beg. to think 90-96 300z guys are all snobs.&a

You shoulda given them the same acknowledgement! Once apon a time ago I had a '66 Vette roadster, was the exact same thing, the newer guys didnt understand the "V" peace gesture.They say cup holders define generations

·
Registered
107,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

It's just us! We understand. Same thing with motorcycles. Used to be a time when all motorcycle riders always waved when passing-maybe not Harley to Honda, but every other type. Nowadays that doesn't happen. No freindly wave from half of the other riders. It changed in the 80's. As said above, 95 percent don't get it. I bought mine from a 300TT owner so they are out there.

·
Registered
117 Posts