ZCar Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time posting on here, so I hope this is the right spot for this.
I just recently got a 1983 280ZX 2+2 as a project and I need a few parts I couldn't find on a parts site. The main thing I need is a new window for the passenger door. In addition to that, I will also need a door latch and lock for the driver's side. If anyone is parting one out or may have these parts laying around, let me know. I really want this back on the road without a trash bag for a window.

·
Registered
2,344 Posts
check out www.nissanpartsdeal.com
you can still get quite a few parts for the 280zx. they also have all the parts diagrams and part numbers available. great for reference. also check ebay.. lots and lots of used parts.

Bon

·
Registered
57 Posts
Ebay is full of parts, however I've never had glass shipped, so I would be worried till it arrived 'safe & sound'. Any reputable glass shop should be able to replace and install a window in the passenger side.

·
Registered
6 Posts
This is my first time posting on here, so I hope this is the right spot for this.
I just recently got a 1983 280ZX 2+2 as a project and I need a few parts I couldn't find on a parts site. The main thing I need is a new window for the passenger door. In addition to that, I will also need a door latch and lock for the driver's side. If anyone is parting one out or may have these parts laying around, let me know. I really want this back on the road without a trash bag for a window.
Zcardepot has many used parts cars plus they have a great line on special procurement parts for the old Z cars. 417-831-6288

·
Registered
2,023 Posts