ZCar Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently got a 82’ 280zx as a gift. Only problem is it’s been sitting in my grandmas garage for about 20 years. I’m not sure what is wrong with it but I do know that the clutch pedal is stuck to the floor, the battery is dead (any tips on a battery? This is my first time doing this kind of stuff) and the hatch doesn’t stay open. Any tips would be helpful because I would really like to get this car started by myself if possible.

· Registered
83' Datsun 280ZX N/A Manual 5 speed
26 Posts
I recently got a 82’ 280zx as a gift. Only problem is it’s been sitting in my grandmas garage for about 20 years. I’m not sure what is wrong with it but I do know that the clutch pedal is stuck to the floor, the battery is dead (any tips on a battery? This is my first time doing this kind of stuff) and the hatch doesn’t stay open. Any tips would be helpful because I would really like to get this car started by myself if possible.