User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-14-2017, 07:05 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
45 year Z owner.

My name is Steve Barham, I live in Salem, Oregon. I drive a 1972 Datsun 240 Z. I would like to post a video link, but am not allowed...
I have driven the car since 1972, it was a showroom car... my father bought it for himself, and he drove it for two years, and we traded because I was moving, and he needed the station wagon for fishing. So, I have driven the car since I was 19... I have been so very fortunate. My car is Gold with black trim, black double pinstripe and a Black Chinese, Five Toed, Imperial Dragon on the Hood... no REALLY... I was a Martial Arts Instructor. So, I liked dragons.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-15-2017, 02:49 PM

Quoted: 64 Post(s)
VERY fortunate to have kept it! Congrats!
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-15-2017, 05:46 PM Thread Starter

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Unfortunately, I have smacked it into a cement base of lamp pole at a store, and need some parts....
AND ACTUALLY got a phone call from a guy at my Nissan dealer, he has a parts car and is willing to sell ALL THE PARTS as a package deal, and he knows the car and has worked with it some... so... ALL IS GOOD.... WHEW!!!!

Last edited by Boomer12k; 02-15-2017 at 06:18 PM. Reason: add information.

post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-15-2017, 05:57 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Garage
Wow, that's a long time! Awesome that you still have it. Good luck on your search for parts. This forum, Hybrid Z, Classic Z Car Club, craigslist, ebay and the Datsun and Z communities on facebook are a great place to start.

'73 Datsun 240Z - '85 Mazda RX-7 - '61 VW Kafer

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Nissan : Datsun ZCar forum :Nissan Z Forum: 240Z to 370Z forums, you must first register.